TXRA 2016 Endorsements

On Saturday, January 23, the Texas Republican Assembly made the following national and statewide endorsements:

President of the United States – TED CRUZ
TX Supreme Court, Place 5 – PAUL GREEN
TX Supreme Court, Place 9 – EVA GUZMAN
TX Criminal Court of Appeals, Place 2 – RAY WHELESS
TX Criminal Court of Appeals, Place 5 – SID HARLE
TX 2nd Court of Appeals, Place 3 – DABNEY BASSEL

A significant note was that neither Congressman Joe Barton nor Congressman Michael Burgess received an endorsement. The majority of the delegate ballots were returned marked “No Endorsement.” This was a direct reaction to the congressmen’s recent vote on the budget and tax bills that basically gave Obama everything he wanted

By Steve Hollern

President, Texas Republican Assembly September 2013 to present
President, Texas Republican Assembly 1999 to July 2005
Tarrant County Republican Party Chairman 1988 to 1998 (retired)
Delegate to Republican Natioal Convention 1992
Regional Chairman, Reagan For President Campaign 1980

Leave a Reply